pasterquote.blogg.se

Visual studio 2015 intellisense problems
Visual studio 2015 intellisense problems







visual studio 2015 intellisense problems
  1. #VISUAL STUDIO 2015 INTELLISENSE PROBLEMS SOFTWARE#
  2. #VISUAL STUDIO 2015 INTELLISENSE PROBLEMS CODE#

Wherever a precompiled header is "#included", there is no file around that could be included.

visual studio 2015 intellisense problems

why this distinction between the precompiled header name in the '#include' statement and the actual filename of the precompiled header? Precisely because it guarantees that precompiled header settings are correctly configured. In the unlikely case that this would be the problem reported here, the solution is simple: create a small file with the pretend-name of the precompiled header, as specified in #include directives, and let that file include the actual name of the precompiled header. I'm not entirely sure it was different in 2013, maybe I just never noticed. Apparently not any more for Intellisense. It doesn't have to be in any other VC or gcc version I used, nor in the 2015 compiler, as long as the precompiled header settings are correctly configured.

visual studio 2015 intellisense problems

The reason Intellisense doesn't find the precompiled header in my environment is that the header named is not an actual file.

#VISUAL STUDIO 2015 INTELLISENSE PROBLEMS CODE#

Intellisense fails to include the precompiled header, but doesn't list that as an error instead it lists errors further down the file, on code that (very rightfully) relies on declarations in the precompiled header. The first squiggly line is under the first #include statement, which names a precompiled header. Unclear why that sequence is fixing my issue.Īlso had this problem (the title, not the specific error message), as well as squiggly lines in the editor. There are zero changes between the Git branches for the smaller project that I unload/reload. Fortunately I repeated the above steps of unloading/reloading the small project and the errors went away.Įvery time I switch Git branches, the errors come back until I repeat that process. I then switched Git branches and the errors all came back. The errors went away! They errors did not come back on Rebuild Solution. In Visual Studio, I unloaded the small project and reloaded it. It just so happens that the small project was also referenced by my larger shared project. One of those references was a shared project used by just about every other project in the solution, but one of them was a small project without many references. I had the same issue on two machines, both with same version of Visual Studio.īy looking at the errors about missing types, they all appeared to come from two referenced projects. I even tried uninstall/reinstall of Visual Studio. Use "Rebuild Solution" and the IntelliSense errors would returns. Reopen Visual Studio and everything would look good. I would try to delete cache, SUO files, or bin/obj folders and no impact. I confirmed the same issue in VS 2017 15.6 Preview (Jan 6, 2018). Several weeks ago, I started having editors show me errors (all related to types it could not find even though references were valid). I use Git and frequently switch branches. Similar problem as others, but different resolution. I've already tried to clear the caches, deleted the suo file, deleted bin and obj directories, cleaned and rebuilt the solution etc.

#VISUAL STUDIO 2015 INTELLISENSE PROBLEMS SOFTWARE#

The new studio was installed on a freshly installed Windows 7 without any legacy software (no VS13). Message: '' does not contain a constructor that takes that many arguments. Strange enough, but there are also some occurrences of the exact same constructor without any errors. The code however is marked red and errors show up in the error list.Īll 6 errors have the same origin. The code is definitely correct and everything compiled successfully. I discovered that it's not a real error, but only an intellisense error. When I compiled our main solution with the new studio the build succeeds, but nevertheless 6 errors are shown. We are currently evaluating the new Visual Studio 2015 and encountered a strange problem with IntelliSense.









Visual studio 2015 intellisense problems